Hiatus

Hey everyone. Sorry about the lack of updates. Recent computer troubles have prevented me from updating, and I won’t have my computer in top shape again for a couple of weeks yet. By that time I will have moved back to the States, but there are yet a few things I’d like to write about before throwing in the towel! And anyway, I’ll keep updating this blog whenever there’s something worthwhile to write about.

At any rate, the point is that I’m putting Yumemiru on an official hiatus for a couple of weeks. When I get back I’ll complete several posts that are in progress: an event report for Sakae NOVA’s 5th anniversary show, a look at “moe” and why it’s relevant to lolita, an up-to-date lolita-things-to-do-in-Nagoya guide, and possibly a few snaps from my lolita adventure at Tokyo Disneyland.
Also if there are any questions I can answer don’t hesitate to ask 🙂

7 responses to “Hiatus

  1. Darn, and just as I found your blog, too! v_v Oh, well, I’ll keep watching… have a great move back to the US! ^^ I look forward to your new posts… ^^

  2. what ages are most lolita in Japan, and how are they paying for their brand?
    I see so many of them have multiples of the same print yet they all seem so young!
    I would appreciate it lots if you could write about that : )
    hope your move goes well too ^ ^

  3. Hey, i just discovered your blog. Generally all lolita bloggings are on LJ (which i don’t use) so i am glad to find this one.

  4. sorry to hear about your comp problems -_-

    just wondering – do you have idea where are some popular *japanese* loli forums/bbs? could you recommend some links? my japanese is… hum :], but i’d love to know where to find japanese lolis online ^_^”

    • There’s a lot of good communities on Mixi; there’s also a pretty elite bbs for lolitas in Japan that’s a pain to join. I don’t know if I remember the name/have the link still, but I’ll look around for it 🙂

  5. Will you ever update this blog again? I hope so!

Leave a Reply

